Pastor Peter Ho

Peter Ho was born on Sumatera Island in Indonesia. Although his parents were not Christians, they enrolled him in a church-run school, where he encountered the Christ of Christianity. He surrendered himself to this Christ in a youth retreat when he was thirteen and church life became a part of him ever since. The most memorable part of this was weekly choir rehearsal, monthly youth group meeting, and yearly youth retreat. There was a time when he quit church, but when he finally came back, the Lord spoke to him through a sermon on the prodigal son. He has never left since, by God’s grace.

His longest lasting ministry was being a sermon interpreter (Chinese – Indonesian, or vice versa). Although he had been called to be a full-time minister since his teen years, he did not start his training until his mid-thirties, when he was convicted of the call to counseling ministry. During his time in Westminster Seminary in California (1999-2001), he was introduced to the Biblical Counseling Movement. When he later came back to the United States to Westminster Theological Seminary in Philadelphia in 2005, he was introduced to the Christian Counseling and Educational Foundation, where the drive is to “restore Christ to counseling, and counseling to the church.” He was then trained to put the ministry of the Word in the public and personal arenas into the forefront. Having finished the Master in Theology (ThM) program with emphasis on the New Testament in 2009, he went on to further study for the Doctor of Ministry (DMin) degree in Pastoral Counseling and is currently working on the final project.

He is married to Dewi Thio.

Pastoral Intern Tim Schaertel

Tim Schaertel was born and raised in Rochester New York attending Redeemer Lutheran Church. He did not however, become a believer in Christ until he was 29 years old. He then began attending Calvary Chapel Rochester for 2 years before he was led to serve as Worship Team Leader for New Beginning Christian Community Church in Penfield. In the 13 years that he attended New Beginning, Tim was raised up as an Elder in the church and served on the church’s board of directors.

Tim has also been involved in several outreach ministries such as Good News Jail and Prison Ministry, where he would pass out Bibles and share the Gospel with inmates at the Monroe County Jail on a weekly basis. For several years Tim has also been preaching the Word of God at the Open-Door Mission and conducting Chapel Services there. He served at Grace Road Church on the Overwatch and Worship Team ministries for 2 years. He has been involved in some street evangelism and served in a disaster relief ministry after Hurricane Katrina.

Tim recently completed the internship program at Grace Road Church and is currently pursuing a Bachelors degree in Ministry at “In Christ Alone Bible College.” He then plans to pursue his Masters Degree in Divinity at Whitfield Theological Seminary.

He has been married for 20 years to his wife Kathy and they live with their 2 dogs Samuel and Jackson in East Irondequoit. Tim has also been employed at Wegmans for 25 years.

何漢慶牧師

何漢慶生於印度尼西亞之蘇門達腊島。 雖然父母都不是基督徒,但他們還是把他送往教會學校接受教育。 在教會學校裡他認識了耶穌基督。十三歲那年, 他在一個少年進修會裡把自己獻給了這位耶穌基督。從此, 教會生活就成了他生活的一部分。現在最讓他留戀的是當時每周的青少年詩班練習,每月的青少年崇拜干事會 和每年的青少年進修會。他曾有一段時間不去教會。 但當他回到教會時,主用“浪子的比喻”的證道深深地打動了他。靠主的恩典, 他再也不流浪了。

他最長時間的事奉是當講員的翻譯(中文翻成印尼文,或印尼文翻譯成中文)。 他從青少年時期就蒙召全時間事奉主。直到三十多歲確定神呼召他在輔導事工服侍時,他才開始接受神學訓練。 他在加洲的西敏斯特神學院就讀的時候(1999-2001)開始接觸到聖經輔導運動。於2005年再次來美在費城西敏斯神學院進修時,他進一步學習聖經輔導並與基督教輔導與教育機構(CCEF)有接觸。該教育機構的終旨是: 恢復基督在輔導事工的主導地位, 同時恢復輔導事工在教會中的地位。他受訓把神話語的事工無論是在教會或在個人的層次裡都要放在首位。於2009年完成了神學碩士學位後, 他繼續攻讀教牧博士學位, 主修教牧輔導, 正在撰寫論文。

他與妻子張薇於2003年結婚, 未有孩子。

教牧實習生Tim Schaertel

Tim Schaertel在紐約州羅切斯特出生長大,過程中經常參加Redeemer Lutheran Church的聚會。但直到29歲,他才成為基督徒。然後,他開始在Calvary Chapel Rochester聚會兩年,然後被引導擔任New Beginning Christian Community Church in Penfield的崇拜組長。在參加的13年中,Tim被提拔成為教會的長老並且在執事會中服事。

Tim還參與了等幾外展的事工包括好消息監獄傳福音事工,他在那裡發放聖經,並每周與獄友分享福音。多年來,Tim一直在Open Door Mission中宣講上帝的聖言,並在那裡主持聚會。他在Grace Road Church服務於守望和敬拜團隊事工2年。他參與了一些街頭傳福音,並在颶風Katrina水災後擔任救災事工。

Tim最近完成了Grace Road Church的實習計劃,目前正在“In Christ Alone Bible College”攻讀部裡的學士學位。然後他計劃在Whitfield神學院繼續攻讀神學碩士學位。

他已和妻子Kathy結婚20年,他們和兩隻狗Samuel和Jackson一起住在East Irondequoit。蒂姆也在Wegmans工作了25年。